Melissa Bender

I have talked a lot about this 5 week Fitness Program I am going to start, and I thought I should explain how I found this program. Back in May and June I was having major back and leg issues. My sleep and ability to move around were effected, and I believe this is part of the reason I gained the extra weight I am trying to lose now….Anyways, I went and got two Deep Tissue Massages which did help. The lady that worked on me both times suggested that I try to find some Yoga videos on YouTube. She said this would be a great way for you to workout your back and stretch it at the same time.

One evening I was looking up Yoga videos for beginners, and I came across this Yoga for Beginners video by a Melissa Bender. I clicked on the link to play the video and I have to admit the woman is built like a Brick House!!! I watched the video and was impressed with how she went through the video. I noticed on the side that she had a ton of other videos, and with a little more research I found out she had her own Blog.

She is a Certified Yoga Instructor and has a Master’s Degree in Occupational Therapy.  The thing about her workouts that I really like is that they are designed for you to do them at home, and they are completely FREE!!! You don’t have to have a bunch of equipment or pay any sort of fee to view any of her workout videos. All you need is a mat and some space to workout. I have run into a few workouts where you should use a dumbbell, but you don’t have to have one.

I was looking over her Blog and found a Body Transformation program that last 5 weeks. It is the program I am going through and will Blog in more details about the specific workout I do on a given day.

If you would like to find out more about Melissa Bender you can check her out on Facebook at “Melissa Bender Fitness” or her Blog at (www.benderfitness.com)

Leave a Reply

