Week 2 Workout #4 ( I am still not a fan of Walking Pushups )

Due to Labor Day weekend and errands I had to run at the beginning of the week this I did this workout yesterday (09/06/2013). The program calls for Week 2 to be a repeat of Week 1, but for me to aim for more reps and/or go more rounds.

For Workout #4 I redid the first Workout of the program for two rounds.  Which means I went through the workout twice. It kicked my butt again, but I am not as sore today as I was after the first time I did it. It is all about Baby Steps.

Beginner: 10 reps, repeat 1-2X
Intermediate: 15 reps, Repeat 1-3X
Advanced: 20 reps, Repeat 1-3X

Warm-Up

1. High Knees (60 seconds)
2. Side Plank (right) (60 seconds)
3. Side Plank (left) (60 seconds)
4. Jumping Jacks
5. Bicycle
6. Walking Pushups
7. Sumo Squat
8. Mountain Climber
9. Temple Tap Abs
10. Plank (60 seconds)

Stretch

The Warm-Up and Stretch are not on the in video link. Here is the link for the workout I did for Workout #4 ( http://www.benderfitness.com/2013/01/fitness-transformation-workout-1.html )

Leave a comment