Week 2 Workout # 5

Today after I got home from Church I did the next workout in the Fitness Transformation Workouts Series I am currently doing. I am halfway through week #2.  I am sure some might be thinking it is Sunday and you are in the middle of a weeks worth of workouts?!?!?!?!?

If you were to hang around me much, you would soon realize that I do things a tad differently and can be random. Truth is with Labor Day weekend and other things I had to do last week, I got off schedule for a few days, but the important thing is to not let a short term slip turn into a long term stoppage.

Week 2 is a repeat of all the exercises I did week 1. That means today I redid workout # 2. I did two rounds (I went through the exercises twice). I felt good after the first time through but was glad when round two was over. I thought about going through it again, but decided not to. I had a feeling if I did my form would fall apart and that leads to one getting hurt. After I stretch I got to watch the Yankees walk-off against Boston. It was a much needed win for my Yanks!!!  (Told you I was random)

Repeat 1-3X

Warm-Up

1. Lunge Curl (alternate legs)
2. Plank Lift
3. Side Plank Hip Drop (right)
4. Side Plank Hip Drop (left)
5. Heel Tap Abs or Leg Lift Abs
6. Hip Press
7. Leg Series (right)
8. Leg Series (left)
9. Sumo Pushups
10. Bicycle Abs 

Stretch

The link for this workout and remember the Warm-Up and last Stretch are not in the video  (http://www.benderfitness.com/2013/01/fitness-transformation-workout-2.html )

Leave a Reply

