Week 2 Workout # 6

Today is my last workout for Week 2. I was planning on going through todays routine at least two times, but my brother needed help with some yard work. I only did one round of exercises which took about 15 minutes, then helped him pull weeds and a couple of small trees growing right next to the house. That took us about 90 minutes, so I more than made up for cutting my workout short. It was a nice day outside compared to what an early September day at noon can feel like in Texas. I checked the temperature when we were through and it was only 89 degrees. The bed will feel extra good tonight.

Here is my workout for the day.

Beginner: 10 reps, 30 seconds timed
Intermediate: 15 reps, 45 seconds timed
Advanced: 20 reps, 60 seconds timed

Repeat 1-3X

Warm-Up

1. High Knees (timed)
2. Walk the Plank
3. Superman
4. Leg Lift Abs ( I can only lift my legs halfway up compared to how far Melissa can get them on the video) The important thing is to do each exercise the best you can.
5. Reverse Lunge
6. Jumping Jacks
7. Sumo Squat
8. Reverse Plank Side Step
9. Bicycle Abs
10. High Knees

Stretch

Here is the link for the workout, and the Warm-Up and Stretch are not shown in the video. I do my own of each. ( http://www.benderfitness.com/2013/01/fitness-transformation-workout-3.html )

Leave a Reply

