Week 3 Workout # 7

I am several days behind posting the last couple of workouts I have completed, but here is my workout from last Friday. Week 3 of the Body Transformation Series I am completing calls for me to “Start Adding in 20-30 minutes of Cardio, or do 1 extra round”. I started a new job last week which requires me to be on my feet off and on for 8.5 hours, so by the time Friday came around doing the workout for that day was enough.

The workout I did last Friday was my first interval workout, and it was fairly intense. The routine only last 8 minutes but it is an intense 8 minutes. I went through the routine twice or two rounds. The first time I had to watch the video closely to get a feel for how to do a couple of the exercises I had not done before.

All Levels: Max reps during each 20 second interval, 10 seconds of rest between exercises

Warm-Up

1. Squat Jump
2. Side Plank Lift (right)
3. Side Plank Lift (left)
4. High Knees
5. V-Up
6. Frogger
7. Lunge Kick (right)
8. Lunge Kick (left)

Stretch

Repeat 1-3X

Here is the link for the workout, and the Warm-Up and Stretch are not shown in the video. I do my own of each. ( http://www.benderfitness.com/2013/01/fitness-transformation-workout-4.html )

Leave a Reply

