Week 3 Workout # 8

Yesterday I got home from church and got in the best workout I have had since I started the current 5 week program I am doing. It is a full body toning workout, that also focuses on building your cardiovascular endurance.

Last week I was starting to get a little down, because I wasn’t seeing results like I thought I should be. I kept reminding myself that I was only two weeks into the process, so I should not be as hard on myself.

However, as I was doing this workout I could tell I had grown over the last 2.5 weeks. My endurance has improved and I am slowly getting stronger. After going through the exercises once, I was not completely winded. I went through the routine a second time, and by the end of it I was sweaty all over, which to me has always meant that I had a great workout. I love it while I am working out when sweat drop to the floor. Not really sure why that is, but people tell me I am weird, so that might be why. HA!

Alright, here is the workout I did yesterday. A couple of the exercises were new to me, so I had to watch the video closely a few times the first time I went through the exercises.

Beginner: 10 reps
Intermediate: 15 reps
Advanced: 20 reps

*Repeat 1-3X

Warm-up

1. Alternating Lunge Lift
2. Tricep Leg Lift
3. Extended Situp
4. Mount Climber/High Knees (30 seconds each, 10 second rest in between)
5. Squatting Side Kick
6. Tricep Pushup (right)
7. Tricep Pushup (left)
8. Bicycle
9. Mountain Climber/High Knees
10. Warrior Row (right)
11. Warrior Row (left)
12. Leg Lift Abs
13. Mountain Climber/High Knees

Stretch

Here is the link for the workout, and the Warm-Up and Stretch are not shown in the video. I do my own of each. ( http://www.benderfitness.com/2013/01/fitness-transformation-workout-5.html )

One thought on “Week 3 Workout # 8

Leave a Reply

