Week 3 Workout # 9 – Cardio Day!!!!

Week 3 of the current workout routine I am doing has one start incorporating Cardio to go along with the overall body workouts. I was happy with my improvements compared to when I did a Cardio routine about a month ago, but I still have a ways to go.

I did an interval workout and it was intense. I did the max number of reps for each exercise for 50 seconds and then had 10 seconds of rest. A few times I had to take a quick break during an exercise, but got right back at it. The important thing is to do each exercise with the right form, because trying to go all out and losing your form only gets you hurt.

The routine I did was 15 minutes and I only did it once. I am on my feet off and on all day at the new job I started (Praise Jesus for the new job!!!), so I don’t want to overdo it. However, next week I plan for my cardio sessions to last longer. I want to push myself, but I got to be smart about it. I am not 18 anymore! Dang It!!!

I am going to try to get some pictures up later this week. (sorry random thought came to mind, so I typed it) 🙂

Here is my routine from yesterday.

15 Minute High Intensity Workout

All Levels: Do the maximum number of reps you can for each exercise in 50 seconds. You get 10 seconds to rest in between each exercise. 

Warm- Up

  1. High Knees
  2. Pushup with knee (I believe this was a new exersice for me)
  3. Jumping jacks
  4. Boat with scissor
  5. Burpees ( not sure why but I like doing these, and it’s okay if you call me crazy!!!!)
  6. Heel tap abs
  7. Squat jump
  8. Elbow tap abs
  9. Warrior 3 squat switch
  10. Ab with hip lift ( this one kicked my butt)
  11. Jump Kick (right)
  12. Jump Kick (left)
  13. Mountain Climber
  14. Cross Boat Reach ( I was really feeling it right here)
  15. Surfer

Stretch

Here is the link for the workout, and the Warm-Up and Stretch are not shown in the video. I do my own of each (http://www.benderfitness.com/2012/01/15-minute-high-intensity-full-length.html )

6 thoughts on “Week 3 Workout # 9 – Cardio Day!!!!

    • Thanks, but I have to give some credit to the website/blog that I use. It has all the exercises and some other info, so all I have to do is copy and paste. Hope that doesn’t make you think less of me!?!?!?!

      The site/blog is by a Melissa Bender and I really like her site. All the workouts are free and designed for you to be able to do at home. HOME and FREE are a great combo!!!!

      Random question….do you think having the blog in BOLD looks okay? I have tired it without bolding everything, and to me it seems hard to read.

Leave a Reply

