Week 4 Workout # 12

This Wednesday after two days off I finally started Week #4 of the current 5 Week program I am on. It is a big accomplishment that I have even made it to the start of week 4. Usually after 2 or 3 weeks of working out I stop, but this time that will not be the case. I remind myself that I don’t want the last 3 weeks of my time go to waste. Slowly it is becoming easier to get myself fired up for my next workout, and my body is starting to let me know when it is ready for the next workout.

I have some work and church pants that are starting to feel a little looser, and the other day I saw myself in the mirror before I got in the shower and I could see some small changes. This all made me very happy, but I am still not where I want to be. I haven’t lost as much weight at this point as I thought I would have. I still cannot fit into the two pair of jeans I have, and for a day or two that did get me down a little. I have to keep reminding myself of where I was and how far I have come, and I am looking forward, not backwards!! I say to myself “I can tell I have more endurance and strength than I had 3 weeks ago. It’s a marathon, not a sprint”.

Week 4 of the program I am doing calls for me to repeat routines I have done in earlier weeks. I decided to do the workout I did Sunday. This time I did 3 full rounds and this was the first time I completed 3 rounds. I might have been able to do four, but didn’t want to push myself too hard and it was late. I got to get plenty of sleep.

Here is my workout from Wednesday!! I hope you all are having a wonderful Friday and have an even better weekend!!

Blessings, Jared

Beginner: 10 reps
Intermediate: 15 reps
Advanced: 20 reps

Warm-Up

1. Plank to Lunge Reach
2.Russian Twist (the video cuts this exercise short, so you might need to pause and do all the reps before going to exercise 3)
3. Mountain Climber Pushup (I had to keep reminding myself to keep my core tight while doing this exercise)
4. Lunge Kick (right)
5. Lunge Kick (left)
6. High Knees
7. Alicia’s Sumo Squat Kick
8. Side Frogger (this one is tougher than it looks)
9. Hip Thrust (I was feeling it by this one )
10. Reverse Bicycle

Stretch

Here is the link for the workout, and the Warm-Up and Stretch are not shown in the video. I do my own of each ( http://www.benderfitness.com/2013/02/fitness-transformation-workout-6.html )

Leave a Reply

