Week 4 Workout # 13 – I can do Walking Pushups easier now, but I am still not a fan!!

I work 8.5 hour days Monday – Thursday and that can make for long days, especially when I get home and workout. But when I get off early on Fridays it always makes the longer days earlier in the week worth it. It is nice to get home on Friday, get my workout in, and have the rest of the evening to do as I please.

I decided to do the very first workout of the current routine I am doing. I remember when I first did this routine how it totally kicked my butt, and I was sore for the next two days. It is crazy what 3.5 weeks can do. I am a little sore but nothing like I was the day after I first did this routine.

The workout went great except for when my brother decided to fart in my face while I was doing Walking Pushups. He said he owed me for me doing the same to him a couple of weeks ago. Normally I wouldn’t have cared, but you don’t want to breathe in the gas of one of my brother’s farts when you are working hard and taking deep breaths. It was rough for a few minutes. I had to turn the fan on and leave the room…. All I can say is boys will be boys!!!!

After I forgave my brother and asked him to please never fart in my face again while I was working out. I got back after it and did three rounds of the routine. I can tell I have come a long ways. The first time I tried to do a Sumo Squat it was a struggle. I kept losing my balance and was all over the place. Yesterday I didn’t have those issues, and that made me feel fantastic.

Here is my workout from yesterday!!

Beginner: 10 reps, repeat 1-2X
Intermediate: 15 reps, Repeat 1-3X
Advanced: 20 reps, Repeat 1-3X

Warm-Up

1. High Knees (60 seconds)
2. Side Plank (right) (60 seconds)
3. Side Plank (left) (60 seconds)
4. Jumping Jacks
5. Bicycle
6. Walking Pushups
7. Sumo Squat
8. Mountain Climber ( I did this for 60 seconds)
9. Temple Tap Abs
10. Plank (60 seconds)

Stretch

Here is the link for the workout, and the Warm-Up and Stretch are not shown in the video. I do my own of each ( http://www.benderfitness.com/2013/01/fitness-transformation-workout-1.html )

Leave a Reply

