Week 4 Workout #15

I got in a great workout yesterday. The right hip is still a tad sore this morning, but I will be out of town the next two days, so I hope that the two days of rest will help. I am going Dove Hunting and am looking forward to that. I don’t have a ton of time, so here is my workout from yesterday.

Beginner: 10 reps, 30 seconds timed
Intermediate: 15 reps, 45 seconds timed
Advanced: 20 reps, 60 seconds timed

Repeat 1-3X

Warm-Up

1. High Knees (timed)
2. Walk the Plank
3. Superman
4. Leg Lift Abs
5. Reverse Lunge
6. Jumping Jacks (my right hip/leg was hurting, so I simply marched in place). When I did round 3 I did as many as I could but had to take some breaks.
7. Sumo Squat
8. Reverse Plank Side Step
9. Bicycle Abs
10. High Knees

For round two – All Levels: Max reps during each 20 second interval, 10 seconds of rest between exercises

1. Squat Jump
2. Side Plank Lift (right)
3. Side Plank Lift (left)
4. High Knees
5. V-Up
6. Frogger
7. Lunge Kick (right)
8. Lunge Kick (left)

I redid the first routine for round #3

Stretch and I used the Foam Roller

Here is the links for the workout, and the Warm-Up and Stretch are not shown in the video. I do my own of each
video  for rounds 1 and 3  (http://www.benderfitness.com/2013/01/fitness-transformation-workout-3.html)
video  for round # 2 (http://www.benderfitness.com/2013/01/fitness-transformation-workout-4.html)

Leave a Reply

