When Teasing Goes Too Far

This is a wonderful Blog from a friend that I went to college with, and you should check out this and all her blogs.

thejessence

Apparently I let a month slip by in writing my blog.  I have no excuse.

I do find it ironic, however, that of all the topics I have brainstormed up to blog about, I am choosing a topic that I am writing an entire series on for work.  I typically write about social programs, issues, etc. and this one hits home a little bit.

Growing up, I was always shorter and smaller than everyone else.  I never understood why, and always hated the fact that I wasn’t “normal”.  To make matters worse, I was never a popular kid and combining my introverted personality just added to the pile.  Then let’s take the fact that I was homeschooled.  I was one of the more intelligent kids.  I have always been really pale.  My hair is incredibly frizzy.  If anyone was going to be picked on, it was me.

One of the…

View original post 411 more words

Leave a Reply

