Workout #3

After workout 2 I wanted to give my wrist a few extra days of rest, and had several things going on, so it was more than a few days when I finally did workout #3 yesterday. I wrist is still bothering me so I got I wrist support today. I only did this workout twice or two rounds, and truth be told I felt like I could have done a third. However, I don’t want to push myself too hard right off the bat coming back from an injury. Later on after the workout and even today I haven’t felt any lingering issues, which is a huge positive sign.

Another positive sign is that doing jumping jacks didn’t cause me any issues. In the past I could do so many or only for a 10-20 seconds before I had to stop. Seems like my chiropractor visits are really starting to payoff. I figured as long as I have been dealing with this off and on again injury it would take some time to really see results. The other good thing about starting to workout is when I see my chiropractor tomorrow I will have even more feedback to give him, which should allow him to assist me.

This past week marks the third week of my new mattress and it is getting better. I am waking up with less and less pain/stiffness. I think part of my issue is I was sleeping towards the very edge of the bed rather than towards the middle of the mattress. All in all it has been a great last week, and I hope you all enjoy the rest of your Sunday.

Have a great week everyone!
Blessings! Jared

Beginner: 10 reps, 30 seconds timed
Intermediate: 15 reps, 45 seconds timed
Advanced: 20 reps, 60 seconds timed

Repeat 1-3X

Warm-Up

1. High Knees (timed)
2. Walk the Plank
3. Superman
4. Leg Lift Abs
5. Reverse Lunge
6. Jumping Jacks
7. Sumo Squat
8. Reverse Plank Side Step
9. Bicycle Abs
10. High Knees (timed)

Stretch Out

The Warm-Up and Last Stretch are not in the video link. Here is the Link for Workout #3 (http://www.benderfitness.com/2013/01/fitness-transformation-workout-3.html )

Leave a Reply

