Week 2 – Workout # 5

Week 2 of the Body Transformation Series I am currently doing is a repeat of Week 1. I did two rounds and could have done a third round but I had to watch my nephew while his Mom and Dad ate lunch. We had a massive Ice Storm here hit Texas Thursday night through Friday morning, so I didn’t have to go to work. It was nice to be home and spend the whole day with my nephew who turned one yesterday. He has been such a blessing to our family and I thank God for him. He reminds me daily that the simple things in life are very important!!!

I got in a great stretch after my workout and sat on my trusted Tennis Ball to help loosen some spots that were a little tighter than normal. I felt good the rest of the day, and I woke up this morning feeling as loose as I have since I got my new mattress. For anyone new to reading my blog or hasn’t kept up with me recently I finally bought a new mattress in November and it has been an adventure adjusting to it. However, my old mattress was way past the being “old” mark and I am sure that has played a huge part in why it has taken me this long to get use to the new mattress.

I went the Chiropractor on Monday and the visit went well. Now that I am working out I can give him feedback about how my body is handling exercise, which will help him better address issues and certain spots that need more attention. I am hoping that later next week I can start running a little outside, and that will really help him know exactly how my hips/butt/lower back are doing. Thus far my body seems to be handling most things very well. I am still wearing my wrist support but my right wrist is starting to feel better. I hope in another week I won’t need it, but it has been a life saver this past week.

Here is my workout from yesterday and I hope everyone has a great Saturday!!!
Blessings!
Jared

Repeat 1-3X

Warm-Up- The Warm-Up and Last Stretch are not in the video link.

1. Lunge Curl (alternate legs)
2. Plank Lift
3. Side Plank Hip Drop (right)
4. Side Plank Hip Drop (left)
5. Heel Tap Abs or Leg Lift Abs (I was able to go all the way up with my legs the first round, but did a modified version after talking with my chiropractor on Monday.)
6. Hip Press 7. Leg Series (right)
8. Leg Series (left)
9. Sumo Pushups (My right wrist was still hurting but I did the first round as best I could. The second round I did Lying Dumbbell Bench Press, and I was lying completely on the ground using 15 pound dumbbells.)
10. Bicycle Abs

Stretch

Here is the link for Workout# 2 ( http://www.benderfitness.com/2013/01/fitness-transformation-workout-2.html )

Leave a Reply

