2nd Run – Thursday night

After my first run my left foot was tight and late Sunday and Monday it really hurt. My Chiropractor worked on my feet some during my Monday visit and that did help. He also worked on my right wrist which has been hurting for at least a week, if not longer. He helped both areas and I have used the tennis ball on my left foot. It was feeling better so I went for a run Thursday evening. To be honest early on I could tell it was acting tight and not fully stretched in the normal position. I thought that if I got moving it might help loosen it up, but that never did happen. Overall my run went okay. I ran when I felt like it, but mostly walked. I am not sure distance wise how far I went, but I time wise it was around 35-45 minutes.

After my run I did an extended stretch and overall felt great afterwards and the next day. My left foot was stiff again, and I have rolled my foot on my Tennis ball. It has helped but my foot is still somewhat stiff today. I will probably not try to run until the middle or late next week, and before I do that I may go for an extended walk to see how the foot is feeling. Also, I may go to the running store where I got my shoes and see if they suggest something to address my issue.

At first I was upset about my foot hurting, but I reminded myself this is all a journey and things won’t always go as planned. I can’t control much but I can completely control my attitude, which is very important. Since then I have been fine mentally, and I know in time I’ll be running and thinking why I made all this a big issue.

Blessings!
Jared

Leave a Reply

