Chestnuts Roasting on a Bonfire

This is a very good read from my old college friend!!!!

thejessence

Since it’s close to the holiday of giving, I feel that this blog will help you feel much worse about how your Christmas went.  Yes, you read correctly… WORSE.

I was very blessed this Christmas and received much more than I could ever want.  I’m sure some of you can say the same.  I try to be very thankful for anything I receive, no matter how great, small, or awful.  Many members of my generation would probably be disappointed in half of the things I received.

During Christmas, when the parentals ask for Christmas lists, my answer for several years is always, “I don’t need anything.”  And the truth is I don’t.  If I did, I would ask for it.  Growing up, I always wanted the newest and greatest; and to a certain extent, I was spoiled.  As I went on, Christmas after Christmas, it seemed as if what I…

View original post 397 more words

Leave a Reply

