It has been a LONG time!

Hi everyone, I hope you haven’t forgotten about me. It has been ages since I last posted a blog. To be honest I fell off the wagon. After Thanksgiving things started to go downhill fast: I got out of a good sleeping pattern, which led me to not feeling like working out. It is true when you miss one workout; it is easier to miss the next one. Also, my left foot started to get tight, and it got so bad that running in place and even jumping jacks caused it to tighten up. At work I no longer had access to my blog and when I get home I really don’t enjoy spending a ton of time on the computer. I do that enough at work.

Long story short I let all this get me down, and I simply stopped caring. It seemed like for every step forward I went two steps back. I take full responsibility for falling off the wagon. Just because I couldn’t get on my blog didn’t mean I still couldn’t workout. I have a lot of excuses and none of them are worth anything.

However, not all my news is bad. I have lost a little weight and am now hovering around the 165 mark, which is better than the low 170’s I was at towards the last quarter of last year. My back/hip/gluteus/ITBS pain has gotten a lot better, but I still have a ways to go. I have much more range of motion in those areas, and I am still seeing my Chiropractor. I have finally gotten my new mattress broken in, and I am sleeping better. I am eating a little better overall which helps explain the weight I lost. Still, I need to start working out again, but I think this time I need to slowly get into it. I think the last few times I have tried to hit the ground running, and that’s not a bad thing. However, when you haven’t worked out regularly for as long as I have, you have to be smart about how you start the program out.

I haven’t figured out my exact game plan, but I will be thinking over that the next few days. For some reason I can now access my blog from work again, but I think in the past I was a little too addicted to my blog…if that makes sense?

It would be great to hear how everyone is doing, and I have thought of you all off and on over the last several months.

Blessings!
Jared

Leave a Reply

