Workout #3

Hi everyone!

I hope your Saturday morning has started off with a bang. I’ve had some sort of a head-cold for a month and I finally believe it is starting to go away. There have been some rough days over that last month and I haven’t slept all that well at times. I haven’t had two consecutive days of solid sleep, and most of that is because during the week I don’t go to bed early enough. However, it seems like that either Friday or Saturday night I’ll go to sleep and around 3:30 I’ll wake up not being able to fall back to sleep. Last night this happened but I was able to finally go back to sleep and get another 2-3 hours of sleep, so I feel pretty good this morning.

I was going to workout Wednesday, but work was non-stop and for me that means being on my feet all day. I thought about working out when I got home but I decided not to. Moving onto yesterday I got in a solid workout when I got home. My left foot is still bothering me, so I did modify or do some different exercises than what was listed. For example I did Overhead Presses for Jumping Jacks.

Here is the workout #3 (http://www.benderfitness.com/2013/01/fitness-transformation-workout-3.html)
Beginner: 10 reps, 30 seconds timed
Intermediate: 15 reps, 45 seconds timed
Advanced: 20 reps, 60 seconds timed

Repeat 1-3X

1. High Knees (timed)
2. Walk the Plank
3. Superman
4. Leg Lift Abs
5. Reverse Lunge
6. Jumping Jacks
7. Sumo Squat
8. Reverse Plank Side Step
9. Bicycle Abs
10. High Knees

After the workout I did stretch and took it easy the rest of the evening!

Enjoy the rest of your Saturday!
Blessings!
Jared

 

4 thoughts on “Workout #3

    • Welcome! Thanks for your comment! Yes, sleep is very important, but Saturday I slept from about 11:40pm-ish till 3:33 and then woke up. I never really was able to go back to sleep. I am not sure what keeps causing this to happen on weekends. I may need to start keeping a sleeping journal.

      Made me a little mad since I slept really well Friday night. Seems I cannot put two goods solid nights of sleep together. Due to the NBA finals I went to bed late last night, but I don’t feel too bad today. If I can make up some sleep tonight, I’ll be fine the rest of the week.

      • I have been there with my sleep. A sleep journal would probably be a great idea! And maybe just journaling in general before bed. When I was struggling getting good sleep I would journal to clear my mind and then sleep like a baby. But if it’s not your mind that is keeping you up it may not work. Hope you resolve this issue. Keep with the updates. I would love to hear what worked for you!

Leave a Reply

