Week 2 Workout #5

Hi everyone!

Week two of the program I am doing has you repeat exercises from week one. I redid workouts 2 and 3 and did each routine one time. I felt really strong after doing workout 3, but as I have said before I am not pushing myself too hard early on. I have old injuries that I don’t want to flair-up by going too hard too soon. It is all about me creating a strong foundation, and then I’ll start really pushing myself more and more. The thing I have noticed is I am starting to look forward to my next workout, which is a nice feeling. The other great thing is I am not waking up and being extra sore or having old injuries causing issues.

A quick recap incase you haven’t kept up with my blog for long or you just came acorss it. I had a running injury occur back in 2009, and I never addressed it. Last summer I started having major pain in my back, hips, and butt, which was casuing me to not sleep well. I was in pain 24/7. I started going to a chiropractor and slowly I have recovered. Also, I got a new mattress, which took some time for me to adjust to. I stopped working out but recently started up again.

Here is the workout I did yesterday.

Workout#2- http://www.benderfitness.com/2013/01/fitness-transformation-workout-2.html
Repeat 1-3X

1. Lunge Curl (alternate legs)

2. Plank Lift
3. Side Plank Hip Drop (right)
4. Side Plank Hip Drop (left)
5. Heel Tap Abs or Leg Lift Abs
6. Hip Press
7. Leg Series (right)
8. Leg Series (left)
9. Sumo Pushups
10. Bicycle Abs

Workout# 3 -http://www.benderfitness.com/2013/01/fitness-transformation-workout-3.html
Beginner: 10 reps, 30 seconds timed
Intermediate: 15 reps, 45 seconds timed
Advanced: 20 reps, 60 seconds timed

Repeat 1-3X


1. High Knees (timed)

2. Walk the Plank
3. Superman
4. Leg Lift Abs
5. Reverse Lunge
6. Jumping Jacks
7. Sumo Squat
8. Reverse Plank Side Step
9. Bicycle Abs
10. High Knees

I would love to hear from anyone who may have a question about my journey, or simply to say hello.

Enjoy the rest of your Thursday!
Blessings!
Jared

Leave a Reply

