Week 3 Workout #8

Hi Everyone!

Over the weekend I fought hard against not going to eat any sort of fast food, and despite how badly I wanted a cheat meal I didn’t give in. Well, yesterday at work we had breakfast and lunch catered, so I was able to finally have a feast day. Now some will say this is a bad thing, but to be honest it felt so right!!!

First, I knew after lunch I would have the rest of the day to burn what I ate. Second, I knew I would eat less for dinner. Third, I knew I could work out when I got home. I am by no means saying I burned off everything I ate, but I know that the fact I ate as much as I did helped motivate me to workout. I did 3 rounds of last night’s routine. I am a little sore today, but it was worth it. It is great when you are through with a workout and you have to stay on the mat in your own sweat! To know you put maximum effort into a workout is empowering, and I know that the results I want are getting closer. Plus, it helped me sleep hard last night. I have noticed the last week or so that I am sleeping much more soundly at night, and I believe most if not all of that is attributed to my workouts.

Last night’s workout was the last one for week 3 and it is a wonderful feeling to know I am 3/5 of the way through with the Body Transformation series I am doing. I think the next two days will be rest days and I’ll start week 4 on Friday. I am thinking I will redo the Fit Test I did at the beginning of this program, and I am looking forward to my progress.

Here is the workout and link – (http://www.benderfitness.com/2013/02/fitness-transformation-workout-6.html)
Beginner: 10 reps
Intermediate: 15 reps
Advanced: 20 reps

1. Plank to Lunge Reach

2.Russian Twist
3. Mountain Climber Pushup
4. Lunge Kick (right)
5. Lunge Kick (left)
6. High Knees
7. Alicia’s Sumo Squat Kick
8. Side Frogger
9. Hip Thrust
10. Reverse Bicycle

I hope everyone is having a grand week thus far and hope you have a wonderful Wednesday!
Blessings!
Jared

Leave a Reply

