Week 4 Workout# 9

Hi Everyone!

Yesterday I started week 4 of the 5 Week Body Transformation series I’ve been doing. I first did a Fit Test to check-in on my progress, and I am going in the right direction. I still have a ways to go upper-body strength wise but my endurance has decently improved. I am planning on posting my results but I am a little short on time this morning.

As I said, I did the Fit Test, but did each exercise one after the other. I probably should have taken a little time between each exercise to get more maximum results but I didn’t do that the first time I did it and I want to be consistent. I was able to do every exercise as it is on the video except the Bent Arm Hang, which was able to find a way to modify.

Fit Test- (http://www.benderfitness.com/2013/01/fit-test-2013.html)

All Levels: Max reps for each exercise in 60 seconds. Write down/keep track of your results. Repeat this workout in 2-4 weeks to see if you have progressed. 
1. Bent Arm Hang (go for max time, keeping your chin above the bar. Try not to let your body swing)
2. High Knees
3. Pushups
4. Jumping Jacks
5. Situps
6. Mountain Climbers
7. Plank (hold for as long as you can and keep track of your time)

Week 4 calls for you to redo previous workouts and I did workouts 6 and 1. I did each routine one time.

Workout# 6- (http://www.benderfitness.com/2013/02/fitness-transformation-workout-6.html)
Beginner: 10 reps
Intermediate: 15 reps
Advanced: 20 reps
1. Plank to Lunge Reach
2.Russian Twist
3. Mountain Climber Pushup
4. Lunge Kick (right)
5. Lunge Kick (left)
6. High Knees
7. Alicia’s Sumo Squat Kick
8. Side Frogger
9. Hip Thrust
10. Reverse Bicycle

Workout# 1- (http://www.benderfitness.com/2013/01/fitness-transformation-workout-1.html)
Beginner: 10 reps, repeat 1-2X
Intermediate: 15 reps, Repeat 1-3X
Advanced: 20 reps, Repeat 1-3X
1. High Knees (60 seconds)
2. Side Plank (right) (60 seconds)
3. Side Plank (left) (60 seconds)
4. Jumping Jacks
5. Bicycle
6. Walking Pushups
7. Sumo Squat
8. Mountain Climber
9. Temple Tap Abs
10. Plank (60 seconds)

Make sure you stretch and cool down afterwards.

Alright I hope everyone has a great Saturday!
Blessings Mates!
Jared

Leave a Reply

