Week 5 Workout #14

Lately it is seems like my post haven’t been showing up in fields that I tag, so I am reposting my earlier post to see if I have found a solution.

Hi Everyone!

I hope your week has been going well. We’ve been fairly busy at work due to a massive amount of office moves. I wanted to work out Tuesday but I was really tired for some reason, so I got in some extra rest and worked out last night. It was my last workout of the current 5 week plan I’ve been doing and it was bittersweet. It was sweet because one of my main goals was to simply finish the program and make exercising a part of my daily/weekly routine, but at the same time I look at myself and wish my body looked different. Don’t get me wrong, I have slightly improved and I would say I now have a solid foundation, which was another goal of mine. However, I see pictures or notice people around me and think I still have miles to go. Now, with that being said I when I really think about where I was 5 weeks ago to where I am today. I know can see I’ve come a long ways, and that makes me proud!!

Also, I look back on the journey I started back late last year and I’ve learned that being healthy isn’t a sprint but a marathon. I’m not doing this for a quick fix or for a short term, I’m in it for the long ride. The other thing I realize is that when I first started this 5 week program I didn’t hit it extra hard early on, and that was a part of my plan. In the past I have hit my early workouts too hard too soon, which has always led me to hurting myself or burned out from working out. That hasn’t happened this time. I guess what I am saying is that I have matured about my attitude and thoughts towards my workouts and the way I look at progress. Yes, I still have a ways to go, but what use to get me down, now motivates me!

I will look back on my 5 week fitness program, my goals, and what is next in a future blog.

Here is my workout from yesterday. I did one round of each routine.

Workout #5-(http://www.benderfitness.com/2013/01/fitness-transformation-workout-5.html)

Beginner: 10 reps
Intermediate: 15 reps
Advanced: 20 reps

*Repeat 1-3X

1. Alternating Lunge Lift
2. Tricep Leg Lift
3. Extended Situp
4. Mount Climber/High Knees (30 seconds each, 10 second rest in between)
5. Squatting Side Kick
6. Tricep Pushup (right)
7. Tricep Pushup (left)
8. Bicycle
9. Mountain Climber/High Knees
10. Warrior Row (right)
11. Warrior Row (left)
12. Leg Lift Abs
13. Mountain Climber/High Knees

Workout #2- (http://www.benderfitness.com/2013/01/fitness-transformation-workout-2.html)
Repeat 1-3X

1. Lunge Curl (alternate legs)
2. Plank Lift
3. Side Plank Hip Drop (right)
4. Side Plank Hip Drop (left)
5. Heel Tap Abs or Leg Lift Abs
6. Hip Press
7. Leg Series (right)
8. Leg Series (left)
9. Sumo Pushups
10. Bicycle Abs

Workout #3- (http://www.benderfitness.com/2013/01/fitness-transformation-workout-3.html)

Beginner: 10 reps, 30 seconds timed
Intermediate: 15 reps, 45 seconds timed
Advanced: 20 reps, 60 seconds timed

Repeat 1-3X

1. High Knees (timed)
2. Walk the Plank
3. Superman
4. Leg Lift Abs
5. Reverse Lunge
6. Jumping Jacks
7. Sumo Squat
8. Reverse Plank Side Step
9. Bicycle Abs
10. High Knees

I stretched well after the workout. My foot was extra tight yesterday and I left my tennis ball at work, so I used a softball. Boy, did it work wonders.

Have a great day!
Blessings Mates!
Jared

Leave a comment