Week Two Review

Hi Everyone!

I hope your week has gone well thus far! It is almost Friday and the weather has been cooler here in Texas! I’ve been a little behind on keeping my blog updated and will try to do better moving forward. However, yesterday I started Week 3 or the current 5 Week Body Transformation I am doing, but I figured I would talk a little bit about Week 2.

Week 2 has me repeating the workout routines from Week 1. I can tell I am making some progress but it really is tough from week to week to truly see how far I’ve come. The biggest thing I’ve noticed is my left foot seems to be handling the pounding better than in the past. I still have to be very careful with it, but the only thing that seems to bother it is doing high knees after a certain amount of time. I have to remind myself that I need to have patience with this issue like I was with my back and hip injury. It is all a part of the journey and I am taking small steps daily. The long term goal is still for me to start getting outside and move towards running, but the important thing is for me to be consistent right now and listen to my body. It will tell me what it can and cannot do.

The other issue I’ve been dealing with is the eating right on a consistent bases. I will be at work and I’ll see a cookie, and I’ll tell myself one cookie won’t hurt me. Well, one cookie leads to 3. Overall, I would say I eat fairly healthy and drink a good amount of water, but I am not doing it enough to see better results. I hope that makes sense. They say the first thing you have to do to fix something is notice there is a problem. I worked my tail off yesterday evening, but more than likely only worked off the cookies I had. It is going to be a struggle, but I know I will defeat it.

In case you want to see the workouts I am doing below are the links for Workouts 1, 2, and 3 for the first two weeks of my current program.

Workout 1 – http://www.benderfitness.com/2013/01/fitness-transformation-workout-1.html
Workout 2 – http://www.benderfitness.com/2013/01/fitness-transformation-workout-2.html
Workout 3 – http://www.benderfitness.com/2013/01/fitness-transformation-workout-3.html

Alright, I am going to eat lunch and most importantly stay away from cookies.

Blessings!
Jared

Leave a comment